top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureGianna Cabrera Espinal

Print bases media is better

After reading the article as of today, I feel that writing print based media is more comfortable because if I was a journalist, multitasking would be difficult for me and when writing online, they rarely focus on a single article for more than a minute or two. “That’s why the vast majority of what’s written for the Internet is under 1,000 words.” Another reason why I’d prefer to write print based media is because of the pay. Online content is easier to produce. Writers are most likely to get paid less for online work than print work. The only con about this is that online writers can make more money per hour, day, or week than they would have contributing to print, but overall I would still choose to hand write because it seems more natural and professional to me. “Producing labor-intensive, high-quality content for print publications may be more professionally satisfying than writing for the web, but it has its trade-offs.”




0 views0 comments
bottom of page